En  |   Sp  |   Fr
Home > Schools Programs > School Garden Program > School Gardens Canada

Canadian Garden Grants

Created in partnership with FoodCorps, the Garden Grant program provides a $2,000 monetary grant to support a new or existing edible garden at either a:

  • K-12 or primary or secondary school
  • Charity or a non-profit working in partnership with a K-12 school
  • Charity or a non-profit organization 

 

Our Garden Grant Program is OPEN. 

 

Apply here

  • Application Open: September 1st, 2017
  • Application Closed: November 15, 2017 at 5pm CST
  • Review Period: Winter 2017 
  • Notification of All Applicants: March 1, 2018

Preview the application with a copy of the eligibility and application questions. Please note that the application must be submitted online during the above application window: 

Want to make sure you're in the loop? Sign up for our newsletter or follow us on Facebook or Twitter to learn when this opportunity will be available next Fall! 

Need any help or have any questions?

Attend our webinars for more information about the garden grant program and application process. 

 

Register here for either session:

September 13 at 5pm EST/4pm CST/2pm PST
October 12 at 12pm EST/11am CST/9am PST

Check out our FAQs

Resources

For all of our helpful garden resources, including FAQs, the Garden Resource Center, and success stories, visit our Garden Grants page.

Email grants@wholekidsfoundation.org with any questions.

Learn More

Way to grow!

Read More

School Success Stories

Get inspired by our past grant recipients!

Way to grow!

Read More

School Garden Grant FAQs

Review these FAQs before you get started on your grant.

Way to grow!

Read More

Grant Writing Tips

Consult these tips when writing your application.