En  |   Sp  |   Fr
Home > Schools Programs > School Garden Program

US Gardens Grant Program

Created in partnership with FoodCorps, the Garden Grant program provides a $2,000 monetary grant to support a new or existing edible garden at either a:

  • K-12 school
  • 501(c)(3) Non-profit working in partnership with a K-12 school
  • 501(c)(3) non-profit organization 

Our Garden Grant program is NOW OPEN.

 

Application Open: September 1st, 2017

Application Closed: November 15, 2017 at 5pm CST

Review Period: Winter 2017

Notification to All Applicants: March 1, 2018

Apply here

Preview the application with a copy of the eligibility and application questions. Please note that the application must be submitted online during the above application window: 

Need help or have any questions?

Attend our webinars for more information about the garden grant program and application process. 

Register here for either session:

September 13 at 5pm EST/4pm CST/2pm PST  [ VIEW RECORDING HERE ]
October 12 at 12pm EST/11am CST/9am PST

Check out our FAQs! 

Email us at grants@wholekidsfoundation.org 

Want to make sure you're in the loop? Sign up for our newsletter or follow us on Facebook or Twitter!

 

Resources

For all of our helpful garden resources, including FAQs, the Garden Resource Center, and success stories, visit our Garden Grants page. 

Email grants@wholekidsfoundation.org with any questions.

Learn More

Way to grow!

Read More

School Success Stories

Get inspired by some of our grant recipients!

Supporting schools. Inspiring families. Nourishing kids.

Read More

School Garden Grant FAQs

Revew these FAQs before you get started.

Healthy tools for writing.

Read More

Grant Writing Tips

Consult these tips when writing your grant application.