Canadian Farm to School Grant

We’re fueling change in Canadian schools by getting healthy, local, sustainable food on the plates and minds of students. These comprehensive grants bring the local harvest to schools by providing school gardens, nutrition education, advocacy training and salad bars.

Type

Monetary, Equipment, and Consultation Grant

Eligibility

K-12 Schools in Canada

Grant Value

Up to $10,000

About the Program

These grants, valued at up to $10,000, will support bringing the local harvest to schools—engaging students, staff, and community in gardening, cooking, preserving, purchasing and serving healthy local foods in a salad bar service at school.

This funding is available for all schools (in urban, rural, remote, First Nations, and Inuit communities) and we encourage all to apply!

2021 Webinars

Monday, November 22, 2021

Grant application information webinar in ENGLISH 12-1pm PST | 3-4pm EST. Register here.

Grant application information webinar in FRENCH 1:30-2:30pm PST | 4:30-5:30pm EST. Register here.

Application Opens

November 8, 2021

Application Closes

January 31, 2022

Notification of Grant Recipients

April 1, 2022

Questions?

For more information, visit Farm to Cafeteria Canada or email Grants@WholeKidsFoundation.org with any questions.